BRIESE Lichttechnik

„We can make it better“

(Hans Werner Briese)

Experts say about him, he would be the shining light of photography: we are talking about Hans Werner Briese, photographer, engineer and entrepreneur from Hamburg. From frustration over the "muddy" Studio light of his time the successful fashion photographer and graduated physics engineer started developing his own reflector. The trick: the light source is on a movable axis in the reflector. The focus reflector was born- a quantum leap for the photography. From now on, studio light was suddenly "crunchy" like sunlight, while individual adjustable.

"HW" had this unique patented and perfected it in his own company. His invention soon became an insider´s tip. Until today, Briese lighting is famous for individual and high quality lighting in the area of film and photo productions. Many well-known photographer like Steven Meisel, Steven Klein, Anton Corbijn, Greg Gorman or Peter Lindbergh  work with Briese.

Also inimitable: E-focus- the remote controlled focusing unit which allows to control a total of eight reflectors from the camera position- for an ultimate precision and atmospheric lighting.

Followed by further development of the Focus. A new patent has to be applied and the results are 4 new reflectors: Facer, Focus 111, Focus 115 and Focus 130. The Focus 115 is outstanding: focusable over 5 f-stops it offers you a unique spectrum and becomes an indispensable tool in lighting technology.

Convince yourself !

BRIESE Lichttechnik

„Das kann man besser machen“

(Hans Werner Briese)

Experten sagen über ihn, er wäre eine Lichtgestalt der Fotografie – die Rede ist von Hans Werner Briese, Fotograf, Ingenieur und Unternehmer aus Hamburg. Aus Frust über das "matschige" Studiolicht seiner Zeit baute der erfolgreiche Modefotograf und studierte Physik-Ingenieur in der Garage seinen eigenen Reflektor. Der Clou: die Lichtquelle befindet sich auf einer verschiebbaren Achse im Reflektormittelpunkt. Der Focus Reflektor war geboren- ein Quantensprung für die Fotografie. Denn  nun war Studiolicht plötzlich "knackig" wie Sonnenlicht und gleichzeitig individuell modulierbar. Genau das richtige für Lichtvirtuosen.

Diese einmalige Technik läßt sich "HW" patentieren und perfektioniert sie im eigenen Unternehmen. Seine Erfindung wird zum Geheimtipp. Bis heute ist Briese Lichttechnik das Synonym für qualitativ hochwertige und charakteristisch einmalige Beleuchtung im Film- und Fotobereich. Viele bekannte Fotografen wie Steven Meisel, Steven Klein, Anton Corbijn, Greg Gorman oder Peter Lindbergh arbeiten mit Briese.

Unnachahmlich auch der E-focus – die fernsteuerbare Fokussiereinheit die es erlaubt, insgesamt acht Reflektoren direkt vom Kamerastandpunkt aus zu steuern - für eine ultimativ präzise und stimmungsvolle Lichtführung.

Es folgt die Weiterentwicklung des Focus. Ein neues Patent muss her und das Ergebnis sind 4 neue Reflektoren: Facer, Focus 111, Focus 115 und Focus 130. Der Focus.2 115 sticht dabei besonders hervor: mit einer Fokussierbarkeit über 5 Blendenstufen bietet er ein einzigartiges Spektrum und wird somit zu einem unverzichtbaren Werkzeug in der Beleuchtungstechnik. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst !